John Moodey and Ian Ollis to contest DA Gauteng leadership

Dot Corrigan standing against Mike Moriarty for provincial chairperson position

Nominees for the DA's Provincial leadership election in Gauteng

On Saturday, 10 March 2012, the Democratic Alliance (DA) will hold the party's Gauteng Provincial Congress during which new Provincial Leadership will be elected.

The deadline for nominations closed at 16h00 this afternoon.  The nominees are as follows:

Provincial Leader:

Moodey, John
Ollis, Ian

Provincial Chairperson:

Corrigan, Dot
Moriarty, Mike 

Deputy Provincial Chairperson:

Campbell, Winston
Coetzee, Hannes
Haggard, Malanie
Masigo, Sipho
Sarupen, Ashor 

Statement issued by Refiloe Nt'sekhe, DA Provincial Spokesperson for Gauteng, January 27 2012

Click here to sign up to receive our free daily headline email newsletter