New interim leadership - ANC WCape

Convenor MP Lerumo Kalako and Stellenbosch councillor Ronalda Nalumango Coordinator

New interim leadership for ANC WC 

15 August 2019

THE ANC Secretary-General, Ace Magashule, today released the names of the 30-strong Western Cape Interim Provincial Committee.

The IPC, which will lead the province to its next conference, has as its Convenor MP Lerumo Kalako and Stellenbosch councillor Ronalda Nalumango as Coordinator.

SG Magashule introduced the pair, as well as PIC members to the media in Cape Town today. “We have men and women who are going to drive this province,” he said.

Asked about the IPC’s first order of business, Kalako said: “First we’ll convene in order to make sure we put together the subcommittees and draw up a programme of work.”

This programme is “to make sure we increase the number of branches”, strengthen the regions, as well as look seriously into the issues of governances, he said.

IPC Convenor Ronalda Nalumango agreed. “We are the opposition in the Western Cape. We will have to look at the Legislature and Local Government,” she said.

The Western Cape Interim Provincial Committee, which replaces the disbanded Provincial Executive Committee, is: Convenor Lerumo Kalako, Coordinator Ronalda Nalumango, Matilda Bains, Rachel Windvogel, Ayanda Bans, Zoleka Swakamisa, Thandi Makasi, Maurencia Gillion, Richard Dyanyi, Faiez Jacobs, Unathi Tshotwana, Nomi Nkondlo, Nonceba Mhlauli, Cameron Dugmore, Nondumiso Sono, Zou Kota, Lynne Brown, Hishaam Mohammed, Nondomisa Magopeni, James Ngculu, Anwar Dramat, Malvern du Bruyn, Andile Lili, Valerie Phunguphungu, Songezo Mjongile, Shaun Byneveldt, Sfiso Mtsweni, Khaya Magaxa, Ebrahim Rasool, Mimmie Manata.

Issued by Dennis Cruywagen, 15 August 2019