David Maynier new DA Shadow Minister of Finance - John Steenhuisen

Chief Whip says Kobus Marais will take over the Defence and Military Veterans portfolio

Changes to DA Shadow Cabinet

18 June 2015 

The following changes have been made to the Democratic Alliance Shadow Cabinet.

This new configuration has the right blend of skills, expertise and experience to deliver on the promises we have made to South Africa.


 Shadow Minister

 Shadow Deputy Minister

 The Minister in the Presidency

 Sejamothopo Motau

 Phumzile Van Damme

 The Ministry of Defence and Military Veterans

 Kobus Marais

 Shahied Esau

 The Ministry of Economic Development

 Michael Cardo

 Patrick Atkinson 

 The Ministry of Finance

 David Maynier

 Alf Lees


 David Ross

 Tim Brauteseth

Statement issued by John Steenhuisen MP, Democratic Alliance Chief Whip, June 18 2015