The DA Joburg leadership election results

Manuel De Freitas elected chairperson, Nicole van Dyk his deputy

DA Johannesburg Regional Leadership Election Results

12 December 2020

The Democratic Alliance (DA) is delighted to announce the results of the leadership elections which took place at the Johannesburg Regional Congress today.

The election results were compliant with all DA election requirements and rules. They were signed off by myself as presiding officer, as well as the candidates' party agents who oversaw the process.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the congress proceeded from three hybrid venues completely in line with the regulations, differently than in previous years.

The results of the elections are:

Regional Chairperson
Manuel De Freitas

Deputy Regional Chairperson
Nicole Van Dyk

By-Elections Chairperson
Nicola Du Plessis

Chairperson: Membership & Voter Relationship Management
Bonginkhosi Nhlapo

Chairperson: Finance
Patrick Atkinson

Chairperson: Fundraising
Annette Deppe

Chairperson: Training
Beverly Weweje

PEC Delegates
Annette Deppe
Colin Braude

Non Public Representatives to Federal Council
Anchen Dreyer
Pat McGee

We extend our congratulations to all elected candidates as we enter an exciting new chapter of Achieving Real Growth in Gauteng.

Issued by Desiree van der Walt, Presiding Officer, Johannesburg Regional Congress, 13 December 2020